Anna G Aml

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Cranbury, New Jersey

Waiting to speak to customer service, well billing dept,

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I need to clear up a billing issue. I do not believe I have 2 accts. But apparently I am paying 2 different accts this month. I need to know why?
View full review
Loss:
$29
Pros:
  • Customer service by phone
  • Quick shipping
Cons:
  • Bad customer service

Preferred solution: Apology

Featured
Kitch

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Damaged item

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
They keep sending damaged goods. The first door had a huge hole in it. The second had a horrible paint job nevermind a huge scratch on it. They told me they can't help to call the manufacturer which they gave me fake phone numbers to. They are refusing to help me. The video is proof of my opening.
View full review
Loss:
$413
Cons:
  • Unwilling to correct mistakes

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Buyer beware

Ellamarie Lhg

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Angleton, Texas

Sometimes good and sometimes a hassle

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Wayfair - Sometimes good and sometimes a hassle
Wayfair - Sometimes good and sometimes a hassle - Image 2
Wayfair - Sometimes good and sometimes a hassle - Image 3
Wayfair - Sometimes good and sometimes a hassle - Image 4
Wayfair - Sometimes good and sometimes a hassle - Image 5
I was sold a defected drawer. They will not fix it and will not pick it up unless it's disassembled and undamaged. Which is impossible! They should at least give me half off. Besides. Instead of a having a beautiful piece in my bedroom, I have a defective piece sitting in my garage.
View full review
Jillian T Hsz

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I need to make an incident report for a faulty product

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I wasn't able to put together the dice and vacuum cleaner that I bought I believe in late July until mid-september because my 92 year old mother came to live with us and there were a lot of adjustments. I finally assembled it and used it and it has ruined perfectly good wool rugs that I have had for 10 years that looked brand new but now it has caused them to shed all over the place again and the vacuum overheated and is now not working on the very first use; wayfair is very hard to get a hold of.do NOT use this company
View full review
Loss:
$3265
Cons:
  • Hard to return

Preferred solution: Full refund and compensation for the vacuum ruining my expensive wool rugs! 3000 and the 265 paid for the vacuum

User's recommendation: Walmart are someplace where you can buy in person and return in person

Resolved
Holly A Ylr

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Montrose, Colorado

Resolved: Wrong item delivered

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Wayfair - Wrong item delivered
Wayfair - Wrong item delivered - Image 2
Wayfair - Wrong item delivered - Image 3
Updated by user Aug 23, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with full refund.

Original review Aug 18, 2023
I ordered a desk for my son to start school. He was so excited about it but then we received a very large and heavy bedframe. Instead, I had to print a return label and send it back on FedEx. I am still waiting for my refund. The desk I ordered is no longer in stock and my son is waiting for a desk.
View full review
Loss:
$100
Pros:
  • Good customer service people
Cons:
  • Received a bedframe instead of a desk that i ordered

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: I don’t know, but this was a mistake

Sal G Kjy

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Damaged item

Wayfair - Damaged item
Wayfair - Damaged item - Image 2
Wayfair - Damaged item - Image 3
Wayfair - Damaged item - Image 4
the fireplace for my living room console makes a loud crackling/rattling sound. Also has a big dent in the back. I need the fireplace to be replaced ASAP please
View full review

Preferred solution: exchange

User's recommendation: beautiful piece just need the fireplace piece to be replaced

Tricia R Ybn

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Boston, Massachusetts

Charged me twice 6 months after requested return

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Wayfair - Charged me twice 6 months after requested return
Wayfair has implemented a business system that allows them to charge customers twice, without allowing the victim to work with them to return the item in question. This is a fraudulent business practice that I do not appreciate becoming the victim of. I attempted to initiate a return for a broken item by asking for a return label. Wayfair refused to provide a return label and told me to keep the broken item, while a replacement item would be shipped to me for free. This was against what I was trying to do, which was my desire to return the original item. I am now realizing that this is a dishonest business practice that Wayfair is conducting. They waited for an additional 6 months, then placed a charge for the replacement item on my account. Because they changed their minds? They insisted that I keep the broken item. Apparently because they knew they could get paid for the broken item later when the return window was well closed. Wayfair has the following corporate values listed on their corporate website: Relentless Customer Focus, Use Good Judgement, and Respect Others. They are directly working against the corporate values that they brag about by victimizing their customers through lies. This is NOT a good reflection on their corporate values! I WANTED to return the broken item. I ASKED to do this. Wayfair said NO. NOW they say that they have the ability to charge me again, and I have no recourse--I cannot even return the original broken item (which is still in the box in my garage). I OFFERED to return it now and begged for a return label (again, like I did 6 months ago). However, they are claiming 6 months is too far outside of the return window, so the order is officially closed, but then how is NOT officially closed to allow to re-charge me for the same item? Why the contradictory messages? I have to assume that they are just trying to bulldoze their customers so that they feel there is no recourse but to pay them twice for the same item. Yes, I originally attempted to resolve this through their own mentioned dispute resolution department, but they will not work with me. All of their responses to my complaints are copied and pasted. They do not bother to read through the information in the dispute. They open it, copy and paste, then submit it so that they can show that they "responded". They do not need to respect their customer by actually working with them when all they have to do is prove that they "responded" to a complaint by pasting an answer. They could just paste a part of the phone book and they could claim that they responded. I wish I had seen all of the other negative reviews from other customers that got scammed and charged for items they did not get. Beware--never order from Wayfair. If you get a broken item, they will not let you return it so that they can charge you for it 6 months later
View full review
Loss:
$69
Cons:
  • Re-open an order 6 months after return request
  • Customer service copies and pastes replies
  • Charged for broken and replacement item

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: If you need a return, DEMAND a return label!

Resolved
Paul K Hlf

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Statusonorder

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Wayfair - Statusonorder
Wayfair - Statusonorder - Image 2
Updated by user Sep 19, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology.

Original review Sep 12, 2023
Received very confusing email from Wayfair Resolution Svcs ten minutes after supervisor said she would handle issue. Email told me to contact the supplier about my product question. Actual issue was delivery of wrong item TWICE. Issue is STILL not resolved. PATHETIC CUSTOMER SERVICE. Had to call in... AGAIN... to find out WTF was up with the email. See pics for documentation of original problem. NO EXCUSE. PATHETIC.
View full review
Pros:
  • Low prices
Cons:
  • Everything else

Preferred solution: Refund, delivery of correct item and heartfelt APOLOGY for INCOMPETENCE.

User's recommendation: DON'T ORDER WITH THIS COMPANY YOU'LL BE SORRY, I WARNED YOU.

CK K Ucg

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Detatched Hour and Minutes hands

Wayfair - Detatched Hour and Minutes hands
Wayfair - Detatched Hour and Minutes hands - Image 2
Wayfair - Detatched Hour and Minutes hands - Image 3
Wayfair - Detatched Hour and Minutes hands - Image 4
Actually when I come to know that your products can be delivered only to USA & Canada, I started enquiring my friends' circle and finally got a lead. I requested my friend's friend who lives in USA to place an order for me. It was ordered and the clock I loved the most was purchased vide invoice number # 390077**** dated 14.04.2023. And the product reached India only three days back when Rajagopal Maddurappa came to India. When I receive and opened it, I was shocked to see that the minutes and hour hands were detached from the center . I don't know how to fix it up. Please provide me assistance in this regard because I paid 250 dollars to the airport/airlines authority for the over sized parcel to be shipped. Pls provide me help at the earliest
View full review
Loss:
$450
Pros:
  • Good advertising
Cons:
  • Not keeping up words
  • Apathetic and arrogant attitude

Preferred solution: Apology

User's recommendation: Please don't trust WAYFAIR and buy products from them. Due to the apathetic attitude of wayfair, I have approached a vendor in Chennai, India. After careful examination, the Chennai person has stated that the machine provided with a single battery will NOT be enough to hold the weight of the metal hands provided. That is the reason the minutes hand was not able to withstand its load and hence slopes immediately from 2 to 6 in the clock. Hence, I have requested him to change the machine with two/ three batteries which could bear the mass of the metal needles/hands. To sum up WAYFAIR is a fraudster company which even not willing to give proper reply. Herewith I share the proof of purchase what I have made through one of my friend's friend who lives in USA.

Holly A Ylr

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Shipped the wrong item

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Wayfair - Shipped the wrong item
Wayfair - Shipped the wrong item - Image 2
Wayfair - Shipped the wrong item - Image 3
Original review Aug 18, 2023
I ordered this desk for my son to start school. Instead, I received a very large and heavy bedframe which I had to print a return label for and schedule a pick up. When I tried to resolve this the desk I ordered was out of stock.Im still waiting for the refund for the desk that I never received. Im waiting to get that refund so I can buy my son a desk for school.
View full review
Loss:
$100

Preferred solution: Full refund

Heather G Fbz

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

You sent the wrong size sink

Wayfair - You sent the wrong size sink
Wayfair - You sent the wrong size sink - Image 2
My sink is supposed to be 30 inches length and you guys sent me a 28 inch length. I paid for a 30 inch sink I need a 39 inch to fit
View full review
Loss:
$244

Preferred solution: I want the same sink but a 30 inch is what I need and paid for.

Derwood Rzg

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Porter, Texas

Delivery

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Wayfair - Delivery
Wayfair - Delivery - Image 2
Wayfair - Delivery - Image 3
Wayfair - Delivery - Image 4
Wayfair - Delivery - Image 5
My delivery was left under the stairwell instead at my door, FedEx was the problem with that and they did come and re-deliver it to my door but the quality of the product is not what I expected. However, I am going to make it work. I had issues with the board splitting, and had to have them glued and put back together, I do not think for the amount of money I paid for the product that should have ever happened. Not to mention we did not receive all of the screws or bolts that we needed to complete the assembly. We had to go purchase long screws that were not included with the item. I am hoping that there will be some compensation to my purchase for all of this inconvenience. It is still not completely assembled yet and I have had it a few days. Order number 396484****
View full review
Susan G Mlk

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Poorly made bed

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Wayfair - Poorly made bed
I purchased a loft bed set for my grandson that cost us $1400. We received on April 29th but was not able to put it together as they have not moved into their home yet. My husband put it together and it is absolutely horrible. There are multiple pieces that have scratches all the way through and it is made so cheap. The bed comes with a 3 drawer chest attached and we can not open and close them properly. They do not sit correctly on the track . I know it was past 90 days but that was out of our control as we didn't want to take it out of the boxes as there were a million pieces to it. I can send pictures of it if needed but was told there is nothing you can do about it because it is past 90 days. I have been a customer for some time and have purchased many pieces of furniture including living room sets, kitchen sets and beds and never had an issue like this. Please help rectify this as we are beyond upset about this. I was told they can give me a 10% discount on future purchases. Really? If this can't be handled there will never be any purchases.
View full review
Loss:
$1400
Pros:
  • Have a great variety of items
Cons:
  • You only have so many days for refund

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do not buy this bed

Anonymous

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Ocean View, Delaware

I wanted a seeded globe on my light replaced because it doesn’t match the others

Wayfair - I wanted a seeded globe on my light replaced because it doesn’t match the others
Wayfair - I wanted a seeded globe on my light replaced because it doesn’t match the others - Image 2
I ordered 3 pendant lights. One of them doesnt really match the other two. They are seeded glass globes and the one looks almost clear, very noticeable in person. When I inquired about it on Wayfair I was told to contact the company they came from. I was then connected to another site I wasnt familiar with only to find out they wanted me to pay $40 to help me. All I want is to exchange the one globe.
View full review
Joseph W Vgj

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

My account is messed up

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Wayfair - My account is messed up
I have been with your company since 2018. I have updated my information 2 times in order to make purchases with your company. I live at 458 Riverside Drive unit # 21in Augusta, Maine. 04330 I mail packages to different addresses and use 2 different methods to pay. Wayfair is got me at my old address in Littleton, NH. and when I make a purchase I always have to add the 2nd method of payment. As well as update the addresses that I have packages delivered too I have installed the wayfair App over a year ago and I would very much appreciate a solution to this delema. I do have 2 email addresses jolawallace@***.com heartbehindtheart@***.com That might be the issue. Just guessing I work long hours and have little time to take care of matters like these. I enjoy Wayfairs service and products, as well as the personal customer service that I recieve from your company. Could you please help me? Send me an Email to either email adress please. If nobody told you that you rock today! You Rock Thank you! Joe Wallace
View full review
Pros:
  • Customer service

Preferred solution: An updated App

Zayed Iym

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Allison Park, Pennsylvania

Product I received is damaged

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
. Everything was smashed. We had to re-mold a lot of pieces, which took a lot of time. I would never ordered us again. Once we have it up, everything is just scratched and still dented. Little disappointed note the customer service lady was really nice.
View full review

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article